AFV has offices in France and Brazil. The current AFV team is also based in Germany.

AFV Founders

Jean-Pierre Dutilleux

Belgian, Honorary President of AFV

Bernard Laine

French, Honorary Vice-President of  AFV

Honorary Members

Raoni Metuktire

Kayapo chief. Honorary President.  AFV has been assisting him for more than thirty years. He has led six campaigns organized by AFV to save the Amazon and is one of the most emblematic  world leaders for the fight for the preservation of the Amazon forest.

Tapi Yalawapiti 

Xingu chief, Honorary President. The oldest son of late Chief Aritana, who in his lifetime unified all the tribes of the Xingu region. Tapi follows the work of his father and is the spiritual heir to chief Raoni.

Executive Board

Robert Dardanne President


Nathalie Gaillard

Vice-President & Treasurer

Haroldo Korte


Stéphane Ledain Secretary  

Etienne Vernet

French, resident coordinator of operations in the TIX.

Guillherme Korte

Brazilian, agroforestry technician

Maximilian Girod-Laine

Geman/French, attorney-at-law, PhD in international law

Alexandra Dutilleux

Belgian/American, indigenous people coordinator  & advocacy

Marion Milliot

French, Program Officer

Monica Sweet

Brazilian, international coordinator & communication

Cristina Nachba

Brazilian, digital communication & social media

Christiane Dumond

French, IT specialist & webmaster


5, Place André Malraux 75001 Paris

AFV France 2021